AFTER DARK: What To Wear On New Year’s Eve

If there is one time of the year to go all out in the style stakes then New Year’s Eve is that time.  As evenings get longer and darkness falls, it’s time to take your formalwear high octane in luxurious jewel tones and shimmering fabrics. There’s nothing dull about the winter nights to come. Take your pick from our favourite black tie looks of the season…

AFTER DARK, MY SWEET

Photographs by ADAM FUSSELL Styled by HOLLY MACNAGHTEN

L 1
Tuxedo, Ralph Lauren Black Label, £1,595, ralphlauren.co.uk, Shirt, Ralph Lauren Black Label, £195, ralphlauren.co.uk, Shoes, Ralph Lauren Black Label, £1,050, ralphlauren.co.uk, Bow Tie, stylist’s own.

 

L 2
Suit, Gieves & Hawkes, £795, gievesandhawkes.com, Shirt, Gieves & Hawkes, £125, gievesandhawkes.com, Bow Tie, stylist’s own.

 

L 4
Jacket, Hardy Amies, £750, hardyamies.co.uk, Trousers, Hardy Amies, £350, hardyamies.co.uk, Shirt, Huntsman, £300, h-huntsman.com, Shoes, Louis Leeman, £515, louisleemanparis.com, Bow Tie, stylist’s own.

 

Mar - TGJ
Miles wears: Jacket,£450, hackett.com, Waistcoat, Hackett, £350, hackett.com, Trousers, Hackett, £200, hackett.com, Shirt, Hackett, £110, hackett.com, Shoes, John Lobb, £585, johnlobb.com, Bow Tie, stylist’s own. Natasha wears: Dress, Maxmara, £775, maxmara.com, Shoes, Brian Atwood, £429, brianatwood.com.

 

L 5
Miles wears: Jacket, Hackett, £500, hackett.com, Trousers, Hackett, £200, hackett.com, Shirt, Hackett, £110, hackett.com, Bow Tie, stylist’s own. Natasha wears: Dress, Antonio Berardi, £765, antonioberardi.com.

 

L 6
Miles wears: Jacket, Dunhill, £1,850, dunhill.co.uk, Trousers, Dunhill, £390, dunhill.co.uk, Shirt, Dunhill, £295, dunhill.co.uk, Shoes, John Lobb, £585, johnlobb.com, Bow Tie, Stylist’s Own. Natasha wears: BCBG Max Azria, bcbg.com

 

L 7
Miles wears: Suit, Richard James, £1,050, richardjames.co.uk, Shirt, Caruso, £250, carusomenswear.com, Shoes, Hardy Amies, £250, hardyamies.com. Natasha wears: Dress, Antonio Berardi, £1,065, antonioberardi.com.

 

L 8
Miles wears: Suit, Huntsman, £2,750, h-huntsman.com, Shirt, Huntsman, £300, h-huntsman.com, Shoes, John Lobb, £585, johnlobb.com, Bow Tie, Huntsman, £55, h-huntsman.com. Natasha wears: Temperley, templeylondon.com

Hair by MAGDALENA TUCHOLSKA, using Bumble & Bumble and Diva Pro. Make-up by CHARLOTTE KRAFTMAN, using Chanel and Dior. With special thanks to The Cuckoo Club, thecuckooclub.com.

Further Reading